Skip to main content

What We Believe

As Episcopalians, we are followers of Jesus Christ, our Lord, and believe in the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

  • We uphold the Bible and worship with the Book of Common Prayer.
  • We strive to love our neighbors as ourselves and respect the dignity of every person.
  • We believe in the amendment of life, the forgiveness of sin, and life everlasting.
  • Holy Communion may be received by all baptized Christians, not only members of the Christ Episcopal Church.
  • We affirm that committed relationships are lifelong and monogamous. Episcopalians also recognize that there is grace after divorce and do not deny the sacraments to those who have been divorced.
  • All are welcome to find a spiritual home in the Christ Episcopal Church.

Excerpt from I am an Episcopalian

Church Office Hours
9 AM – 4 PM Mon – Thu
9 AM – 12 PM Fri


  • Reverend Gretchen Platt

  • The Reverend Doctor Robert O. Baker Robert Baker

    Priest In Charge


  • Dina Breneman

    Parish Register
  • Maryam Whiaker

    Wedding Coordinator
  • Karen Bottoms

  • Kimberly Kalaman

    Parish Administrator
  • Pat Fraser

    Director of Children's Christian Formation and Youth Ministry
  • Patricia M Handy

    Communications Relations
  • Ed Granowicz

  • Debbie Holt

    Parish Coordinator
  • Richard Benedum

    Organist and Choirmaster
  • Bill Holt

    Assistant Organist/Choir Director
  • Cecilla McEnaney

    Jubilate Hand Bells


It is the duty of the Vestry to protect the properties of the Parish, to prepare a budget providing for the necessary requirements and expenditures of the Congregation, to regulate all its temporal concerns, to keep order in the church during the celebration of Divine worship, and in general, to act as helpers in whatever is appropriate to Lay Persons for the furtherance of the Church’s welfare.  Certain other duties are assigned to the Vestry in the Canons of the Diocese of Southwest Florida.  Vestry members are elected by communicant members of the congregation at the Annual Parish Meeting and serve staggered three year terms.

  • Chuck Howard

    Senior Warden
  • Hope Stephenson

  • Sandra Kopp

  • Lee Hooie

  • Janet Welch

    Junior Warden
  • Blake Hadley

  • Chuck Whitaker

  • Jane Reed

  • Mike Bowen

  • Barbara Boyce

  • Jennifer Miller

  • Bob Rupe

  • Vicki Tessmer Alternate